Burleigh County North Dakota - link home
Contact Us Elections Job Listings Maps Public Notices Townships Links How Do I? News Events

Board / Committees
Facebook Twitterprinter friendly page

The Burleigh County Commission is seeking applicants to serve on various boards to manage, oversee and support important aspects of the community. Interested individuals should submit by November 10, 2021.

Boards needing members:
Planning & Zoning Commission (4yr Term)
Housing Authority (5yr Term)
Water Resource Board (3yr Term)
Weed Board (4yr Term)

Auxiliary Board - Application (document)
File Size: 78.21 kb

If you are interested in applying for any of the Burleigh County Auxiliary Boards, please complete this form, print it, sign it and send to Burleigh County Auditor/Treasurer, PO Box 5518, Bismarck, ND 58506.

Ad Hoc Election Committee Application (document)
File Size: 68.25 kb

If you are interested in serving on the Ad Hoc Election Committee, please complete this application and return it to Burleigh County Auditor/Tresurer, Attn: Erika White, PO Box 5518, Bismarck, ND 58506. Applications are due by July 1, 2021.

Board Appointments (document)
File Size: 40.93 kb

Appointments to Burleigh County Auxiliary Boards are made by the Burleigh County Commission. Burleigh County Policy states that Auxiliary Board Members may serve 12 years or 3 terms, whichever is greater. If the only applicant is an incumbent, the Commission can vote to waive the term limitation schedule. County Commissioner service on a Board/Committee terminates when a Commissioner no longer serves in office.

Appointed Officials
  Agent/Extension Tyler Kralicek
3715 E Bismarck Expy, Bismarck ND 58501
701-221-6868 Fax
  Building Official-Director Mitch Flanagan
221 N 5th St, Bismarck, ND 58501
701-221-3728 Fax
  Coroner Joshua Seil 701-222-6651
  Emergency Manager/
Homeland Security Director
Mary Senger
4200 Coleman St, Bismarck ND 58503
  Engineer Marcus J. Hall
2000 N 52nd St, Bismarck ND 58501
701-204-7749 Fax
  Human Resource Director &
Safety/Risk Management Director
Pamela Binder
316 N 5th St, Suite 106, Bismarck ND 58501
701-221-3395 Fax
  Human Service Zone (Social Service) Director Rachel Bailey, Director
415 E Rosser, Bismarck ND 58501
701-255-6756 Fax
  Jail Administrator Kelly Leben
514 E Thayer Ave, Bismarck ND 58501
701-221-6899 Fax
  Tax Equalization Director
& County Assessor
Allan Vietmeier
221 N 5th St, Bismarck ND 58501
701-222-7528 Fax
  Veterans Service Officer Mark Landis
221 N 5th St, Bismarck ND 58501
701-222-6420 Fax
Officials appointed to serve at the pleasure of the Board as of January 1, 2014.